trf school board
trf school board

June 22, 2022


Independent School District 564 – Board of Education

MAY 26, 2022

12:00 p.m.

DSC Board Room

A Special Board Meeting of Independent School District #564 Board of Education was held on Thursday, May 26, 2022, beginning at 12:00 p.m. in the DSC Boardroom. The following board members were present: Mike Spears, Craig Mattson, Misty Hempel, Ryan Walseth, Michelle Westerman, Chris Melbye, and Wayne Nomeland. Absent: None.

Staff members present were: Amber Lindgren, Sara Olson, Tanya Monson-Ek, Melissa Bushy, Meg Kolden, and Holly Ward.

Also present was: Dave Hill and Dr. Paula Henry.

Chairman Walseth called the meeting to order at 12:00 pm and Clerk Westerman confirmed that a quorum was present.

The school board interviewed interim Superintendent candidate, Dr. Paula Henry.

Upon completion of the interview, Chair Walseth led the deliberations of the candidate with the school board. Discussion ensued as to next steps.

A motion was made by Michelle Westerman and seconded by Craig Mattson to move to extend the offer of an employment contract for the position of Thief River Falls Public Schools Interim Superintendent to Dr. Paula Henry for the 2022-23 school year contingent upon the following: that a mutually agreeable employment contract is negotiated, and a criminal background check is completed with results acceptable to the school board. Motion carried unanimously.

The special board meeting adjourned at 12:31 p.m.

/s/ Ryan Walseth, Chair

/s/ Michelle Westerman, Clerk